SDBP Development Fund

The Development Fund provides financial support for SDBP programs such as:

SDBP General Development Fund and New Initiatives
As the field of developmental and behavioral pediatrics matures, new initiatives and opportunities continuously arise. The Society created a new strategic plan for 2012-2017 with several new initiatives outlined including an increased multidisciplinary training role, increased participation in initiation of policy statements and expanding our role in the creation of and dissemination of entrusted physician activities for certification and training. Support directed to this fund will be used to support new initiatives initiated by the Board with membership support.

SDBP Research Grant Award
The SDBP Research Grant Award consists of a one-year grant of up to $5000 to promote research in developmental and behavioral pediatrics by a young investigator in the field. This has been a goal of the Society for several years, and was finally instituted in 2005. Society resources at present have been able to fund only one award annually; with additional support, SDBP will be able to continue and expand this valuable program which provides support for future leaders in developmental-behavioral pediatrics early in their careers. Support directed to this fund will go directly to support the award.

International and Underdeveloped Countries Scholarships and Diversity Fund
Developmental and behavioral pediatrics health professionals from other countries benefit from the variety of educational formats that take place at the SDBP Annual Meeting; in addition within the US and Canada there is a need to expand our society into communities and cultures which are underrepresented. However, the costs of travel and registration for residents of some countries pose a significant burden and prevent participation in this conference as do issues of expense to the individual. Availability of these scholarships will encourage the exchange of new scientific and clinical information and support the interchange of opinions regarding care and management issues relevant to developmental and behavioral pediatrics among members from a wide variety of countries and diverse communities. Support directed to this fund will be awarded on an annual basis to any qualified member applicant who applies to the Society to travel to an annual meeting.

SDBP Endowment Fund
The annual operating budget is tightly planned and managed to predict for variations in membership, meeting attendance and unexpected costs. The Endowment Fund would be a protected fund that would be invested and reinvested annually to build up a solid base from which the Society could function in times of fiscal challenge. Support directed to this fund would only be used by decision of the Executive Board in a fiscal emergency.

Help Fund a Fellow to Attend the Research Scholars Symposium at the annual meeting
Although all DBP fellows and psychology trainees must engage in scholarly activities during their advanced training, most trainees often have limited opportunities to present their work in progress and gain feedback in a national multidisciplinary forum outside of their institution. Early participation and attendance at SDBP meetings (where they have opportunities to interact with other trainees and faculty and develop leadership skills) is likely to promote heightened engagement in national DBP activities and the development of future leaders in the field. Your tax deductible donation will help support a new Fellows Symposium. Our goal is to raise $10,000 in member donations towards this symposium. Help make a difference in our future - donate today!




Daniel L. Coury MD Columbus OH Heidi M. Feldman MD,PhD Palo Alto CA
Adrian D Sandler MD Asheville NC Jean C. Smith MD Chapel Hill NC


Nathan J. Blum MD Narberth PA Bonnie W. Camp MD, PhD Denver CO
Robin L. Hansen MD Sacramento CA Nancy E Lanphear MD Vancouver BC
James M. Perrin MD Boston MA Michael E. Reichel MD, MPH Greenville NC
David J Schonfeld MD Los Angeles CA Franklin Trimm MD Mobile AL
Paul Wang MD Madison CT


Gregory Blaschke MD, MPH, FAAP Portland OR Karen Bresnahan MD Boston MA
Carolyn Bridgemohan MD Boston MA Eugenia Chan MD,MPH Boston MA
Viren D'Sa MD Attleboro MA Anne DeBattista PhD,CPNP CPMHS Palo Alto CA
Rebecca Hazen PhD Cleveland OH Pamela C. High MD,MS Providence RI
Damon R. Korb MD Los Gatos CA Sarah Nyp MD Shawnee KS
Terry Stancin PhD Cleveland OH Carol Weitzman MD Woodbridge CT


Robin Adair MD Fairport NY Tahira Adelekan MD Centerville OH
Nidia Alduncin MD San Diego CA Julia Anixt MD Cincinnati OH
Melissa Armstrong-Brine PhD Cleveland OH Marilyn C. Augustyn MD Somerville MA
Glen P. Aylward PhD Springfield IL William J. Barbaresi MD Boston MA
Ronald G. Barr MDCM Vancouver BC Blanche Benenson MD Bronx NY
Susan P. Berger PhD Chicago IL Carol D. Berkowitz MD Torrance CA
Brad D. Berman MD Walnut Creek CA Robin K. Blitz MD Phoenix AZ
Denise Bothe MD Willoughby Hills OH Dana Brazdziunas MD Downers Grove IL
Elizabeth B. Caronna MD Waban MA David O Childers, Jr. MD,FAAP Jacksonville FL
Michael Ching MD, MPH Honolulu HI Mark Cohen MD, FAAP Santa Clara CA
Laura Degnon CAE McLean VA Alma Patricia Del Angel MD San Antonio TX
Irene Cihon Dietz MD Shaker Heights OH Suzanne D. Dixon MD, MPH San Diego CA
Benard P. Dreyer MD New York NY Kathryn A. Ellerbeck MD, MPH Kansas City KS
Marilisa Elrod MD,PhD Chesapeake VA Candace J. Erickson MD, MPH New York NY
Jessica Foster MD,MD, MPH Hudson OH Lois Freisleben-Cook MD Sioux Falls SD
Sandra L. Friedman MD Aurora CO Tanya Froehlich MD Cincinnati OH
Ana Catarina Garnecho MD Providence RI Carol B. Garrison MD Kansas City MO
Linda Grossman MD BALTIMORE MD Randi J. Hagerman MD Sacramento CA
Laura Hans MD Vallejo CA Martin T. Hoffman MD Springville NY
Barbara J. Howard MD Baltimore MD Robert Keder MD Farmington CT
Desmond P. Kelly MD Greenville SC Irene Koolwijk MD,MPH UCLA, Los Angeles CA
Maureen Kruskal MD Newton MA Ave M Lachiewicz MD Chapel Hill NC
Diane Langkamp MD Akron OH Michele Laverdiere MD New York NY
Marc A. Lerner MD Santa Ana CA Jack Levine MD Great Neck NY
Diane Liebe MD,FAAP Yakima WA Christopher Lind-White MD, MPH Nicasio CA
Lynn R. Liston M.S.Ed Belvidere IL Irene Loe MD San Francisco CA
Orawan Louthrenoo MD Chiang Mai Aparna Mallik MD Montclair NJ
Susanne P. Martin Herz MD,PhD Oakland CA Patricia M. McGuire MD,FAAP Eau Claire WI
Robyn Mehlenbeck PhD Fairfax VA Raun Melmed MD Scottsdale AZ
Alan Mendelsohn MD New York NY Maria Mendoza MD Louisville KY
Monica R. Meyer MD Woodstock NY Karen J. Miller MD Boston MA
William L Mize MD Galveston TX Abraham Moskow MD Barnwell SC
Robert Needlman MD Pepper Pike OH Britt Nielsen PsyD Cleveland OH
Karen Olness MD Kenyon MN David O’Banion MD Atlanta GA
Lauren O’Connell MD Ann Arbor MI Lee M. Pachter DO Elkins Park PA
Janet Patterson MD Springfield IL Ellen C. Perrin MD Brookline MA
Randall A. Phelps MD,PhD Eugene OR Lisa Prock MD,MPH Wellesley MA
Charles Ralston MD Murray UT Sajani Raman MD Staten Island NY
Leonard A. Rappaport MD,MS Jamaica Plain MA Desiree Rodgers MD Fresno CA
Nancy J. Roizen MD Shaker Hts OH Maris Dobrow Rosenberg MD New York NY
Christina Sakai MD Boston MA Annelise Spees MD,FAAP Colorado Springs CO
Gopal Srinivasan MD Willowbrook IL George S. Starr MD Dewitt NY
H. Lynn Starr MD Philadelphia PA Martin T. Stein MD La Jolla CA
Kimberlly L. Stringer MD,MPH Madison MS Raymond A. Sturner MD Baltimore MD
Meera Sukumaran MBBS Fremont CA Stephen B. Sulkes MD, FAAP Rochester NY
Nicole Tartaglia MD Aurora CO James P. Van Decar MD Niceville FL
Lynn M. Wegner MD Chapel Hill NC Beth G. Wildman PhD Kent OH
Mark L. Wolraich MD Oklahoma City OK Cynthia Wong MD Los Angeles CA
Yvette E. Yatchmink MD,PhD Bristol RI Michael Zilibowitz MBBCh, FRACP Seaforth
Kim Zlomke PhD Mobile AL Katharine Zuckerman MD, MPH Portland OR
Richard A. von Rueden MD Marblehead MA